Hall of Fame

We like to celebrate all kinds of success. Achieving a Challenge Award involves accomplishing a number of more ambitious tasks within scouting or community and we are immensely proud of all that our young people, past and present, have achieved,  and love sharing that pride with you all. None of this would be possible without our amazing volunteers and it is important for us to thank and recognise their incredible service. These are the shining lights that make 1st Sittingbourne Scouts possible.

Chief Scouts Awards

These are generally presented at the Annual General Meeting in the summer. For Scouts, a presentation event follows organised by Sittingbourne & Milton District Scouts.

Bronze Award

The highest award available for Beaver Scouts

A. Bartlet (2020)

L. Coote (2021)

W. Thorn (2022)

M. Lee (2022)

Silver Award

The top award available for Cub Scouts

Gold Award

The pinnacle of a Scout’s time with us at 1st Sittingbourne

K. Thorn (2019)

S. Moss (2019)

E. Batchelor (2019)

M. Payne (2019)

E. Anderson (2021)

A. Chambers (2021)

L. Chambers (2021)

Member of the Year Awards

This is a trophy presented at the Annual General Meeting each summer.

L. Coote (2019)

A. Bartlet (2020)

Beaver of Lockdown (2020)
E. Curling

E. Curling (2021)

M. Tye (2019)

C. Coote (2020)

Cub of Lockdown (2020)
J. Roberts

M. David (2021)

K. Thorn (2019)

S. Brown (2020)

Scout of Lockdown (2020)
T. Fletcher

E. Anderson (2021)

Awards & Achievement of Leaders

Chief Scout’s Commendation for Meritorious Conduct

The Chief Scout’s Commendation for Good Service is given in respect of not less than 5 years good service, which stands out. It should be regarded as the Chief Scout's recognition of the very real contribution made to the Association by the individual concerned.
Perri Graves (2020)

The Award for Merit

The Award for Merit is given for outstanding service. It implies keen, conscientious, imaginative and dedicated service over a sustained period, of at least 12 years duration (exceptionally 10).
Gary Chadwick (2018)
Janice Chadwick (2020)
Kyle Mortimer (2020)

The Bar to the Award for Merit

The Bar to the Award for Merit may be awarded after at least five years of further outstanding service after receiving the Award for Merit.

Chief Scout’s Length of Service Awards

Service whilst holding adult appointments within the Scouts is recognised by the length of service awards at 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40, 50, 60 and 70 year intervals.
Gary Chadwick  – 30 Years  (2014)
Kyle Mortimer – 10 years (2017)
Janice Chadwick – 10 years (2020)
Julie Gilson – 5 years (2017)
Perri Graves – 5 years (2017)
Louise Winzar – 5 years (2019)